Nike Art Gallery: Lagos, Nigeria

Hiiiiiii everyone! It has been a minute since I have been in this space. *Hides face in shame*. Hope you are all vaxed and blessed! I am fully vaccinated, and I am definitely looking forward to Summer 2021.

Anyway, now that things are opening back up, and people are beginning to travel again, I thought I’d highlight one of my favorite spots in my hometown of Lagos, Nigeria. Nike Art Gallery is the largest art collection I have come across in Nigeria. It boasts of five floors and is chock full of over 25,000 pieces of art work by Nigerian artists. Textiles, sculptures, print, paintings, beads are just some of  the things you can find at Nike Art Gallery. If you are an art lover looking to cop some pieces, you will be spoilt for choice!

Now more than ever, I have started appreciating art and I find myself constantly going back to view these pictures from my last visit. I cannot wait to go back and actually cop some pieces for myself. If you are ever in this corner of the world, you should definitely stop by.

Enjoy the photos and leave me your thoughts in the comment section!

Met up with my friend, and we were coincidentally wearing the same t-shirt! How cool is that. #girlpower


I absolutely fell in love with this metal sculpture
This was also one of my favorites. You can’t tell from this picture, but the palm oil in the painting looked so real! Nigerians are a talented bunch I tell ya
Loved this too.
We also got to meet the owner, Nike Okundaye. She loved our t-shirts, and we had a very brief conversation about feminism.

Have a great weekend guys!

32 comments

  1. Love your casual jeans and tee outfit and how nice you got to enjoy the art gallery! Such good news that you are fully vaccinated too!Hope your week is off to a good start 🙂 We went to a theme park yesterday with the kids, so much fun!Away From The Blue

    Like

  2. Lovely artwork. I think it's fab that you and your friend showed up in the same shirt during your meet-up. Great minds think alike. Have a great day!

    Like

  3. Love your casual jeans and tee outfit and how nice you got to enjoy the art gallery! Such good news that you are fully vaccinated too!Hope your week is off to a good start 🙂 We went to a theme park yesterday with the kids, so much fun!Away From The Blue

    Like

  4. Lovely artwork. I think it's fab that you and your friend showed up in the same shirt during your meet-up. Great minds think alike. Have a great day!

    Like

Leave a comment